## PLANNING AND ORDERS COMMITTEE

# Minutes of the meeting held on 18 May, 2012

PRESENT: Councillors E.G.Davies, Lewis Davies, Richard Dew, Jim Evans, W.T.Hughes,

R.L.Owen, Eric Roberts, J.Arwel Roberts, Hefin W.Thomas

IN ATTENDANCE: Head of Service (Policy)

Solicitor to the Monitoring Officer Committee Services Manager

APOLOGIES: Councillors W.J.Chorlton, Clive McGregor

ALSO PRESENT: Councillor R.Llewelyn Jones (Chair of the County Council)

### 1 DECLARATION OF INTEREST

No declaration of interest was received.

### 2 CHAIRPERSON

Councillor J.Arwel Roberts was elected Chairperson of this Committee.

### 3 VICE-CHAIRPERSON

Councillor W.T.Hughes was elected Vice-Chairperson of this Committee.

Councillor R.Llewelyn Jones (as Chair of the County Council)